Отзывы

9,2
Оценка по отзывам

Составляющие оценки

Чистота
9,5
Комфорт
9,5
Расположение объекта размещения
9,1
Удобства
9,2
Персонал
9,6
Соотношение цены и качества
8,5

Отзывы

    Cassie
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    15 апреля 2018

    Tranquility with the nicest staff!

    The pool was not filled enough therefore there were many insects etc floating on the surface of it because it was unable to clean itself. This was a bit off putting when getting in for a swim.
    The staff at Purity are just lovely and bend over backwards to ensure you are having a great holiday. I loved the Spa particularly, the girls there are wonderful and give the best treatments!!
    Polly
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,8
    9 апреля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Phoebe
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    4 апреля 2018
    I'm not a keen drinker, so it didn't effect me, but my partner was surprised by the limitations on alcohol in Hotels in Kerala and thought the places we stayed at should make it clear on their websites that spirits are not available. He said he would have picked up some gin on the way through Duty Free, for that highly anticipated evening G&T. (The hotel has tonic) Also, very limited choice in wine, with just one white and one red option. The wines they have are Indian, and are nice though. The red was excellent. The only other negative, which is to a certain extent beyond the control of the hotel, and probably to be expected in India, was the amount of plastic, glass and polystyrene rubbish floating on the lake. I did wonder why the hotel didn't employ someone with a canoe to litter pick when the wind blows the rubbish in front of the hotel. It really did spoil the beauty of an otherwise enchanting place. Plastic pollution doesn't have to be unavoidable and inevitable in every corner of the world if everyone takes a moment to care about their environment.
    This place is special, and I would go back in a heartbeat. The staff were all so sweet and we loved getting to know them. The garden is stunning, a wonderful place to relax, and eating in the inner courtyard by day and by the lake at night was both atmospheric and relaxing. Excellent food, and as a vegetarian, I had a fairly decent amount of choice. (It was so much easier finding veggie food in India, than anywhere else!) Loved all the art, the colour and the tranquility. Rooms are beautiful - pristine towels and bedding, natural toiletries, very comfortable mattress and soft pillows, ample bottled water every day, and staff always around to help and assist. We felt very looked after in every way. I loved watching the birds around the garden and lake, but the house crows were especially entertaining.
    Emily
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    3 апреля 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Faye Midgley
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    30 марта 2018

    Tranquillity

    Nothing apart from a few bugs, but you are lakeside! Careful of the coconuts falling during the yoga class....
    Fabulous staff who could not do enough for us. Right from check-in, food service and general staff around the hotel. The view from the luxury lakeside suite was amazing. The suite overlooking the gardens and lake was also beautiful. Food served was delicious on each occasion.
    Azaghie
    mu

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    29 марта 2018
    Amazing stay there. Enjoyed every minute of it!
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    29 марта 2018

    Lovely hotel

    Staff are excellent
    morena
    it

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    17 марта 2018

    Excellent

    John
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    2,5
    11 марта 2018

    Really beautiful, stylish location

    The fact that we only stayed 2- nights.
    After almost 3 weeks in India, this began our R&R. What a beautiful location and hotel. Small intimate, lakeside location. Access to the 'Backwater' was exciting, seeing so many houseboats. The surface of Lake Vermanabad was like glass and the feeling of isolation complete. The town of Alleppey was a 15-minute drive away, but after so many days on the road, we were ready to eat dinner each night by the lakeside. Great food, great service. Mary, in reception was excellent. I understand the hotel is owned by a German -Spanish couple; we thought it was tasteful and stylish. Definitely worth a stay. Brilliant!
    Michael
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    3 марта 2018

    Beautiful relaxing hotel with lovely pool and grounds on edge of lake

    They need to use boiling water to make a decent cup of tea not hot water
    We only ate at the hotel and the food there was wonderful
    Martin
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    22 февраля 2018

    Very relaxing location

    Helpfulness of staff, peacefulness of location and good food
    Christopher
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    14 февраля 2018

    Great, loved it.

    Booking . Com need to be clearer about terms of payment for the booking. The hotel took the payment on 30/1/18 whereas we did not arrive until 8/2/18 and we were given to expect payment would not be taken until we came to pay our bill. A little more clarity between yourself and the hotels on your books would be better.
    Lovely room, lovely setting, great service and friendliness from the staff. Many little attentions to detail which helped create a relaxed and informal atmosphere.
    Steffan
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    12 февраля 2018

    Calming lakeside haven

    The setting by the lake is stunning (including the infinity pool), especially at sunrise. I'd recommend this over a beachside property (you can't swim in the sea anyway, lake is calmer, more birds). The staff here are brilliant - check in and out was excellent, within 10 minutes of checking in I'd forgotten the way to my room and a staff member I hadn't met appeared and directed me there. The attention to detail is second to none. Breakfast was lovely. The building is tastefully decorated with art works. Plenty of spaces to relax. Rooms are great - spacious and clean. They organised a houseboat tour for 3 hours for us, though we would have preferred a smaller more traditional houseboat, it was still a good experience.
    Sudheer
    ch

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    7 февраля 2018

    Relaxing and pampered stay.

    Fantastic lake view, excellent staff and a relaxing pampering experience.
    adrienne
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    7,9
    6 февраля 2018

    A wonderful peaceful experience with fabulous boat trips to surrounding backwaters. Very memorable.

    Food could have been more varied and imaginative. Given the vast choice of fruit and veg in the local markets it would have been nice to see more fruit for breakfast and throughout the menus. Bread and pastries were rather dry and uninteresting. Small quantities of Indian red and white wine were available but not mentioned on menus due to lack of license so were named on the bill as red or white lobster!!!
    incredible peaceful location directly on the lake. Nice contemporary decor with lots of quirky pieces and antiques. Very attentive staff.
    Diane
    au

    Оценка по отзывам

    10
    28 января 2018

    Relaxing and enjoyable

    Lovely lakeside hotel beautiful rooms excellent chef
    Jaime
    us

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    16 января 2018

    Excelente place, horrible food.

    The food is a shame. We have been in India for a month, and this is the worst food we have had. I wouldn’t stay here again, just because of the terrible food.
    The place is really nice.
    Catherine
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,6
    13 января 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    William
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    8,3
    9 января 2018
    К этому отзыву комментариев нет.
    Graham
    gb

    Оценка по отзывам

    9,2
    7 января 2018

    Quirky, charming and set in a delightful location.

    A lighter snack/sandwich to be made available for lunch.
    Outstanding staff for their brilliant customer service from the gardener to the chef to the front of house.
Идет загрузка отзывов