Beoordelingen

9,3
Beoordelingsscore

Overzicht score

Hygiëne
9,5
Comfort
9,5
Locatie accommodatie
9,1
Faciliteiten
9,3
Personeel
9,6
Waar voor uw geld
8,5

Beoordelingen

    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    21 mei 2018

    Fantastic!

    The room was lovely, very large and beattifully decorated. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.
    Kate
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    15 mei 2018
    Beautiful property with very friendly staff. I have now visited this place twice and look forward to my next visit!
    Julie
    rw

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    3 mei 2018
    The restaurant's menu is a little limited but it is worth asking if they have more options as we were provided with an additional menu upon request. The proposed tours/excursions are slightly overpriced.
    The venue, particularly at night, and the room was stunning, so was the view from the pool. We also really enjoyed using the bikes. The staff was always extremely helpful.
    Abi
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    26 april 2018

    A gem - one of the best holidays of my life

    That I couldn't stay for longer.
    This is an absolute gem situated on the lake close to Marari Beach. My husband and I had the best holiday ever, the staff have such a lovely style of service that we felt like they were friends by the time we left. The vibe is so classy but laid back and free. The sunsets on the lake were magical, magical dinners with beautiful massages, showers out in the open. The food was out of this world - the chefs were really special, Keralan style with a twist. The breakfasts were amazing! Just so relaxed and delicious... the rooms were beautiful. We had a suite and it was so big and roomy, amazing sleeps with the sound of multiple bird songs outside the window. The morning yoga sessions were a blessing with a very nice local lad who is a really nice and peaceful teacher. Around the grounds are coconuts and mangos. The best advice I could give is to just relax and enjoy it. Take some bikes and go around the villages, buy some sweets in Muhamma, meet some people, go to Indian Coffee House for a 7p naan bread. It's really one of the most magical places I've been to and still feels relatively untouched by you know that tourist vibe that people like me and my husband desperately try to avoid. Beautiful design. Beautiful experience.
    Cassie
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    15 april 2018

    Tranquility with the nicest staff!

    The pool was not filled enough therefore there were many insects etc floating on the surface of it because it was unable to clean itself. This was a bit off putting when getting in for a swim.
    The staff at Purity are just lovely and bend over backwards to ensure you are having a great holiday. I loved the Spa particularly, the girls there are wonderful and give the best treatments!!
    Polly
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    8,8
    9 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Phoebe
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    4 april 2018
    I'm not a keen drinker, so it didn't effect me, but my partner was surprised by the limitations on alcohol in Hotels in Kerala and thought the places we stayed at should make it clear on their websites that spirits are not available. He said he would have picked up some gin on the way through Duty Free, for that highly anticipated evening G&T. (The hotel has tonic) Also, very limited choice in wine, with just one white and one red option. The wines they have are Indian, and are nice though. The red was excellent. The only other negative, which is to a certain extent beyond the control of the hotel, and probably to be expected in India, was the amount of plastic, glass and polystyrene rubbish floating on the lake. I did wonder why the hotel didn't employ someone with a canoe to litter pick when the wind blows the rubbish in front of the hotel. It really did spoil the beauty of an otherwise enchanting place. Plastic pollution doesn't have to be unavoidable and inevitable in every corner of the world if everyone takes a moment to care about their environment.
    This place is special, and I would go back in a heartbeat. The staff were all so sweet and we loved getting to know them. The garden is stunning, a wonderful place to relax, and eating in the inner courtyard by day and by the lake at night was both atmospheric and relaxing. Excellent food, and as a vegetarian, I had a fairly decent amount of choice. (It was so much easier finding veggie food in India, than anywhere else!) Loved all the art, the colour and the tranquility. Rooms are beautiful - pristine towels and bedding, natural toiletries, very comfortable mattress and soft pillows, ample bottled water every day, and staff always around to help and assist. We felt very looked after in every way. I loved watching the birds around the garden and lake, but the house crows were especially entertaining.
    Emily
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Alice
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    1 april 2018
    Er zijn geen opmerkingen beschikbaar voor deze beoordeling.
    Faye Midgley
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    30 maart 2018

    Tranquillity

    Nothing apart from a few bugs, but you are lakeside! Careful of the coconuts falling during the yoga class....
    Fabulous staff who could not do enough for us. Right from check-in, food service and general staff around the hotel. The view from the luxury lakeside suite was amazing. The suite overlooking the gardens and lake was also beautiful. Food served was delicious on each occasion.
    Azaghie
    mu

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    29 maart 2018
    Amazing stay there. Enjoyed every minute of it!
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    29 maart 2018

    Lovely hotel

    Staff are excellent
    Jean-Pierre
    us

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    19 maart 2018
    a little isolated
    peacefulness
    morena
    it

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    17 maart 2018

    Excellent

    John
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    2,5
    11 maart 2018

    Really beautiful, stylish location

    The fact that we only stayed 2- nights.
    After almost 3 weeks in India, this began our R&R. What a beautiful location and hotel. Small intimate, lakeside location. Access to the 'Backwater' was exciting, seeing so many houseboats. The surface of Lake Vermanabad was like glass and the feeling of isolation complete. The town of Alleppey was a 15-minute drive away, but after so many days on the road, we were ready to eat dinner each night by the lakeside. Great food, great service. Mary, in reception was excellent. I understand the hotel is owned by a German -Spanish couple; we thought it was tasteful and stylish. Definitely worth a stay. Brilliant!
    Michael
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    3 maart 2018

    Beautiful relaxing hotel with lovely pool and grounds on edge of lake

    They need to use boiling water to make a decent cup of tea not hot water
    We only ate at the hotel and the food there was wonderful
    John Allan
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    1 maart 2018
    Everything
    Kerry
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    10
    26 februari 2018

    Perfect

    Beautiful serene and peaceful.
    Martin
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,2
    22 februari 2018

    Very relaxing location

    Helpfulness of staff, peacefulness of location and good food
    Christopher
    gb

    Beoordelingsscore

    9,6
    14 februari 2018

    Great, loved it.

    Booking . Com need to be clearer about terms of payment for the booking. The hotel took the payment on 30/1/18 whereas we did not arrive until 8/2/18 and we were given to expect payment would not be taken until we came to pay our bill. A little more clarity between yourself and the hotels on your books would be better.
    Lovely room, lovely setting, great service and friendliness from the staff. Many little attentions to detail which helped create a relaxed and informal atmosphere.
Beoordelingen worden geladen